Skip to main navigation.
Phone: 307-856-9426 or 1-800-445-0613

Welcome to High Plains Power website.

2015-16 Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship LogoHigh Plains Power is pleased to announce the 2015-16 scholarship recipients. High Plains Power, Tri-State Generation and Transmission and Basin Electric Power Cooperative assisted in furthering the education of 10 area students by awarding each a $1000 scholarship.

Recipients were as follows:

2015-16 Scholarship Recipients
Rachel Graham Riverton High School
Marten Baur Lander Valley High School
Scout Hathaway Dubois High School
Macayla Arrington Wind River High School
Josee Vogel Wind River High School
Victoria Thoman Wind River High School
Zack Larson Hot Springs County High School
Cade Kirkham Riverton High School
Amanda Mondragon Taos High School
Kellynne Doyle Worland High School
Kaylee Schimpf Natronal County High School
Stephanie Joy Riverton High School

The scholarship was available to graduating high school seniors whose parents or legal guardians are members of High Plains Power. The recipients were selected based on academic record, education, career goals, written recommendations, extra curricular activities, and work experience.




Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Connection Cooperative Savings Card Kids energy zone education and activity National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Action home page